We opened as a new business in April 2021 and strive to be the best self catering accomodation in Bude. This page contains some of the kind words our guests have left as reviews.

2024 Reviews

“Location: The apartment was beautiful and clean. Coffee, tea, and cakes were a lovely touch, bed and bedding very good quality it was exceptional . There was nothing we didn’t like apart from having to leave. The front door was sticking at times, but that was the only problem, but it was not really a problem”

Sam, May 2024. (2 Canalside wners note: we have fixed the sticking door now).

“The apartment was beautifully appointed with everything we could need. Loved the welcome pack of biscuits crackers and milk. The beds and showers were fab and the location was great just a few minutes walk from the beach and town.”

Penny, April 2024

“such a lovely place to stay and base yourself if you want to visit Bude or Widemouth Bay etc. Both Bude town centre and the beach are an easy 5 minute walk, passing many lovely places to eat along the way. As for apartment we stayed in we could not have wanted more, such a shame we were not staying longer. Lindsay is a great host 🙂👌”

Russ, March 2024

2023 Reviews

“Superb, comfortable and clean property in a lovely location. Hosts couldn’t have been more helpful. Would not hesitate to book again.

Jeanie, October 2023

It was in a lovely location, very clean and modern, communication between host was excellent as we needed a parcel dropping off and even had fresh scones on arrival. Would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Bude, if only we could have stayed longer.

Louise, September 2023

Amazing facilities, amazing location . So happy with the booking.

Brian, August 2023

“Absolutely fabulous place. Extremely clean. A pleasant surprise of scones jam and cream on arrival and a pleasant text saying we could stay on in the apartment until mid afternoon on departure date. Already thinking about next year. Totally recommend …awesome place with everything could possibly want for a summer break.”

Kay B, July 2023

We had an amazing time at the apartment. It was a great spot for walking to the beach and people watching on the canal. We had morning coffees and evening BBQs on the deck. The apartment was comfortable, very clean, modern, and everything we needed was there. Lindsay was friendly and proactive with messages and very organised with communications. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Kate June 2023

“Thank you so much for a perfect  stay. The apartment  was one of the cleanest  I have ever stayed in. We found it had everything  you would  ever need. I’m hoping to stay there again next year and it was a perfect  destination.  Watching  the ducks on the bank and the fishermen  was very therapeutic.”

Kay, June 2023

“We loved the location, the communication from the owners, lovely welcome gifts, very well appointed, & clean apartment on the canal side. A fabulous place to stay with an easy walk to the centre of Bude or along the canel. Highly recommended.”

Sam, May 2023

“Beautiful modern property, excellent attention to detail. Door out to big patio overlooking the canal was delightful. Easy walk to shops or beach.”

Louise, May 2023

“Great location, 2 mins to wharf and 5 to beach. Great facilities, electric blinds, bbq, every home comforts coffee machine. Super lovely bedding and towels. Games for children and adults. So relaxing, highly recommended.”

Diane, May 2023

“We had a great short stay at Canalside. The apartment was lovely, with lots of great touches. Lindsay was helpful and great at responding to questions.”

Sarah, March 2023

2022 Reviews

 “It was amazing can’t praise it enough fantastic accommodation everything was 5 star thank you they think of everything”

Linda, October 2022

A very modern and comfortable apartment in a fab location by the canal with easy walks to the local pubs and restaurants. Will definitely put this top of my list when returning to Bude.

Grant, October 2022

“A stunning, modern apartment in the heart of Bude. The cleanliness, amenities and amazing location on the canal made it the perfect retreat.

Jamie, September 2022

“Brilliant apartment in perfect location for beach, town, pub and restaurant”

Randal, September 2022

“We absolutely loved our recent stay at 2 Canalside, wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again and again. The apartment was beautiful and so luxurious it has everything we could have possibly needed. Was very clean and everything was to a Very high standard. Perfect location being so close to the centre of bude so made it easy being able to walk everywhere with our 2 children. Beautiful surroundings, we spent many an evening sitting watching the local wildlife.”

Georgia, August 2022

A really great flat, modern, spotless with lovely decking overlooking the canal. Amazing location- a short walk to the beach and pubs and restaurants nearby. 2 pubs are literally across the road. Bude is great!

Melissa, August 2022

“We all really loved our stay. The location is fantastic right on the canal with a fabulous deck from which to enjoy watching the world go by. Ideally located for the harbor, town and beach. The Brendon Arms and Falcon Hotel are literally a minutes walk away, the castle, Olive Tree restaurant and town little more. The allocated free parking is a stress free god send.

The apartment itself is modern, stylish, very comfortable, well equipped and finished to a high standard throughout. The whole place was spotless clean. Also worth mentioning is there were enough dishwasher/washing machine tablets, hand soap etc. to last the week and generous amounts of tea and coffee provided. The clotted cream jam and scones was a nice touch on arrival.

Communications with the host Lindsay and the arrival instructions were excellent. Arrival and entry all went smoothly. I stayed with my wife and teenaged son. We all agreed we would definitely stay again.

So to sum up, great apartment, fantastic location and a very good host.

David, July 2022

We stayed in this wonderful apartment over new year with friends and were met with a really lovely selection of food and drink when we arrived, including fizz, scones and biscuits. The apartment is in a perfect location in Bude, very close to the beach and the town and situated on the Canalside. The apartment itself is just amazing with everything you could need including private parking. When we visit Bude again we will be sure to book this apartment again, would thoroughly recommend. Thank you so much.

Tracey, January 2022

2021 Reviews

“We have just returned from a week at this property – a wonderful location with private parking. The apartment is furnished to a luxurious standard, and equipped with everything that you would possibly need (and more) Highly recommended, we will return.”

Janet, September 2021

“The apartment was everything that we could have wished for and more. Its location was ideal, plus you equipped it to a very high standard. Solving the parking problem of an extra car was also much appreciated.”

Yvonne, August 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Canalside and found everything to be wonderful. The quality of all the furnishings were absolutely lovely and the attention to detail second to none. You really have thought of everything that we might have required. All the games provided, the throws to wrap around ourselves sat outside whilst watching the world go by on the canal perfect! The kitchen was spotless with everything you might need to cook up a feast. The washing machine a great bonus meaning all our washing was done!  Alexa in all rooms alongside the smart TVs was great. All in all a wonderful place where we would definitely recommend and return.”

Timms, August 2021

“The apartment is wonderful, thank you for all the little touches it made for an even better stay. The apartment is so well equipped, I couldn’t think of another thing we would have needed. You have decorated beautifully, all beds and linen were as good as a 5* hotel. We especially liked the welcome pack, we even brought a few bottles of the wine home with us.”

E Cook, July 2021

“Canalside  Bude is a smart, spotlessly clean 2 bed/2 bathroom apartment.  It’s in a perfect location for the beach /centre / variety of scenic walks to enjoy.  We would definitely book again and have recommended to our friends and family”.

Mr & Mrs Bagshaw, June 2021

“Fantastic apartment, really well equipped and excellent location. Really well decorated. It was much nicer than we expected, and with more equipment than we thought. Great bbq tools, kitchen gadgets, books to read etc. Also the weather was amazing.”

Mr Gosling, May 2021

Awards

We are really proud to have been recognised in the Booking.com traveller awards 2023 with an overall score of 9.9 out of 10!

Booking.com traveller award to Canalside, Bude 2023 9.9/10 reviews
Booking.com traveller award to Canalside, Bude 2023 9.9/10

For live availability and to book click here.